Be Creative: Classes

We offer classes for both beginner and intermediate levels led by inspiring, supportive tutors, with options for adults, children and the whole family. Classes can run as one-off workshops, weekly lessons, or as 1-3 day courses.

Event dates:

Display:
Arts Music Other All

Wellbeing: ManSong (Aut22)

An inclusive men’s choir, harnessing the power and range of male voices in a welcoming atmosphere.…
More Details
Mon 12 Sep 2022 - Mon 05 Dec 2022 - On Mondays, 7.00 – 9.00pm

Wellbeing: Landmark Sound (Aut22)

An established, non-auditioned choir covering a wide range of music. An ability to read music at …
More Details
Tue 13 Sep 2022 - Tue 06 Dec 2022 - On Tuesdays, 7.30 - 9.00pm

Wellbeing: Landmark Singers (Aut22)

Landmark Singers is an established ensemble exploring a variety of styles and genres including pop, …
More Details
Wed 14 Sep 2022 - Wed 14 Dec 2022 - On Wednesdays, 7.30 - 9.30pm

Life Drawing (Aut22)

A range of creative, academic and innovative exercises will be covered, with the aim of improving …
More Details
Wed 14 Sep 2022 - Wed 07 Dec 2022 - On Wednesdays, 10am-1pm

Creative Collage (Aut22)

A fun vibrant course where students will gain the confidence in exploratory work and collage to aid …
More Details
Thu 15 Sep 2022 - Thu 20 Oct 2022 - On Thursdays, 10am-12.30pm

Wellbeing: Sunset Yoga Flow (EH)

An energising flow, followed by a nourishing relaxation – Antonia’s 60 minute vinyasa …
More Details
Tue 20 Sep 2022 - Tue 13 Dec 2022 - On Tuesdays, 7 – 8pm

Workshop: Modern Calligraphy (EH)

BEGINNERS: Learn the basics of Modern Calligraphy and hand lettering using a traditional dip pen …
More Details
Sat 01 Oct 2022 - 10am – 1pm

Workshop: Art Journaling – Collage and Mixed Media (EH)

Art Journaling is a fun and simple way to incorporate creativity into everyday life. An art journal…
More Details
Sat 01 Oct 2022 - 1.30 – 4.30pm

Lunchtime Book Club – October – Klara and the Sun by Kazuo Ishiguro

Join us for our October lunchtime book club. The novel is set in a dystopian future in which some …
More Details
Fri 28 Oct 2022

Mixed Media – Find Your Creative Voice (Aut22)

This course is designed to help beginners and improvers listen and trust their own intuition, turn …
More Details
Mon 31 Oct 2022 - Mon 23 Jan 2023 - On Mondays 2.00 – 4.30pm

Creative Embroidery (Aut22)

From Drawing to Stitching: This course is open to everybody who would like to learn the techniques …
More Details
Mon 31 Oct 2022 - Mon 23 Jan 2023 - On Mondays, 10am - 1pm

Wellbeing: FUNdamental Singing (Aut22)

Singing is well-known to make us feel better, and singing with others even more so. This class …
More Details
Mon 31 Oct 2022 - Mon 26 Dec 2022 - On Mondays, 5.30-6.30pm